Your Fairy Dogmother!

Slider 20170724 184739
Suzie loves playing Frisbee
Action shot
Teddy time
Peggy looking so cute in her hoodie
Taking the trash to the bin!
Peggy at Xmas
Little Lexy
Lexy all excited as I said 'Walkies'
Peggy loves her sleepovers with me
Shelby giving me cuddles bless her!
The gorgeous Ollie
Ollie pausing for a quick pic during his walk
Packed and ready for my sleepover!
Dog tired after his walk
Suzie smiling for me
Did someone just say chicken?
Bailey having some frisbee fun in the sunshine
Could I look any cuter?
Nelson posing for his photo
Abbie is just the happiest dog ever!
Beautiful weather for todays walk in the park
Beautiful Sandy
Sandy and Ted having a playdate
I just melt when I see Ted!
My latest pup joining my regulars list
Poppy & Martha having cuddles with me
The gorgeous Rufus
Peggys first time in the snow!
Dudie loving his walk in the snow
Juras new tug toy
Pepper & Muttley on a playdate
Sharing kisses
Sooo cute!!
Love cuddles with Muttley
Little Pepper having a rest after playtime
Love my Niece Puppy
playing with the boys
Ted found the muddy puddle
Feeling sleepy
Taking time out from playing
Missie waiting for treat
Did you say walkies?
Rufus loves his doggie frisbee
Its my stick... no it's my stick!
Jura loving the snow falling
Pug Life
Crazy Cockapoo Crew
Summer time fun time
Ronnie prefers the thrower than the ball!
Come on then, throw the ball!
Happy girl Sophie
Jura very chuffed with her log
Best buddies
Cutie pies
Samson loves his teddy
Chilling by the lake in the sunshine
Harley waiting for me to throw the ball
Love Barney to bits!
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding £5 / one-way. Maximum distance: 5 km £25
Holiday Rate £28
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 8 km
£12
Holiday Rate £15
Doggy Day Care £5 / one-way. Maximum distance: 5 km £19
Holiday Rate £22

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 23 days

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

Look no further, I'm your  Fairy Dogmother! I offer a real home from home, personal service and will only board one clients dog at a time, so you can rest assured they will get my complete attention, I'm fully licensed and have many years experience with different breeds, so your pets are in safe hands with me.
I'm a real animal lover but dogs are my ultimate  passion, I decided to leave the corporate world after 30 years and have a complete change of career, so this is ideal for me and it gives me a real sense of fulfilment, best decision I ever made! I'm a fun loving person and really enjoy getting out in the fresh air but walking with a pooch or two and playing fetch makes it so much more pleasurable, I love the cuddles afterwards too! I walk several dogs regularly and have really built a lovely bond with them.  I live near a fabulous Country Park in Redditch, which is where I mainly walk my clients dogs, it's great for the dogs socialisation too. I also chauffeur pets to appointments at the Vets or Groomers on your behalf and will send regular photo updates, so they can see their pets whenever they wish to ensure they have a stress free holiday. I will only board at my home once I have met the dog, this also helps them when they return for the booking as they will recognise me and environment. Live-in pet sitting is another service I offer, some owners may have several pets that need to stay in their own home, so I can move in to care for all of them.
Alternatively, pop in feed/toilet visits
can be arranged.
I also provide a wedding chaperone service if you wish your dog to be part of the ceremony and photos, then I can take them home with me whilst you enjoy the rest of your day.
 
My dog walking services start from 30, 45 or 60 mins.

I will gladly provide references from my current clients.
I'm a trusted keyholder at several clients homes.
UK Animal Transporter Licence Type 2.
Full clean driving licence for 30 years.
DBS checked
Fully Insured
Dog first aid & canine behaviour course

Average rating
Dog Boarding Rate £25 / night
Dog Walking Rate £12 / hour
Doggy Day Care Rate £19 / day
City Redditch
Address Lassington Close
Type of property House
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size 25 m²
I own a car suitable for transporting dogs

Other clients' reviews of Andrea


& Samson

Rating:
November 2018

Andrea looked after Samson our golden retriever for 4 nights recently. She is very professional and right from our first meeting I could tell she is a dog lover and cares about the dogs she looks after. She asked lots of questions about his routine so that she could give him home from home care. Samson was very well looked after and Andrea really put our minds at rest with her kind and caring attitude. She also sent lots of photos during Samson's stay which was very much appreciated. I would highly recommend her.


& Sophie

Rating:
October 2018

Andrea is an absolute "diamond".it is a privilige to have been able to book her.her care is second to none with love and dedication given on a one to one basis including lots of time out in arrow valley park and home play.a very professional lady,safe ,secure,even updates for clients like me that need reassurance.my dog wanted to stay when i came to pick up thats how happy there my dog was! .i am not a writer so i cant find the words to express my gratitude if this review helps you decide then all i can say is i give Andrea 100 stars rating!


& Missie

Rating:
April 2018

The photo updates were brilliant and very reassuring. Missie seemed very relaxed and at ease especially as this was the first time she had stayed with anyone outside our immediate family.


& Rufus

Rating:
November 2017

Andrea provides a wonderful caring service. She is calm and kind and I felt comfortable leaving my puppy with her even though it was the first time he'd been left anywhere. She asked lots of questions about his needs and routine and followed things closely to make everything seem normal for him. I appreciated the photos and updates she sent throughout his stay. He has returned a very happy and stable dog and seems to have thoroughly enjoyed his holiday.


& Belle

Rating:
September 2017

We met Andrea before she had belle, a lovely polite lady and made us and Belle (Siberian husky) welcome on day. Belle seemed really happy to go on the day and came back to us a excited dog. Everything went well with staying over we've never left my belle with anyone apart my daughter. I felt at ease I would definitely use Andrea again I was happy and so was Belle.