Pawsome Pals

Slider img 5598
Ziggy, Rachael's dog
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding No £22
Holiday Rate £25
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 1 km
£10
Holiday Rate £13
Doggy Day Care No £15
Holiday Rate £18

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 2 months

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

I have always had animals in my life and wouldn’t have it any other way. I have volunteered in dog rescue centres and am soon to be taking an animal first aid course. I have a beautiful 10 years old border collie cross, who I adopted when he was 5. I have always worked in care but over the last couple of years I have focused on delivering that care to animals! I have experience with dogs with behavioural issues (both fearful and dominant) and am happy to board potentially difficult dogs (depending on my schedule at the time). . I am medication trained and have experiences with dogs with health issues such as epilepsy, tracheal collapses and reverse sneezes. In addition to my pet care services, I provide beautiful photographs of your pets and in some cases am able to teach your dog a trick or two or do some patience training with them, if this is something both you and your dog are interested in.

I live not far from Croxteth Park. My garden is medium sized, mainly grassed and completely secure. I live with my boyfriend who of course also loves dogs. My own dog is used to meeting lots of animals and is great with them (he is my little assistant). I will always keep to a dog’s regular schedule as much as possible regarding walking and feeding times, etc. I have flexible pick up and drop off times. I provide regular day-care to a beautiful cat from Wednesday to Friday and so. any animals I board will need to be okay around them to a certain degree (she is great with dogs but also often likes to do her own thing, often away from the dogs).

I encourage meet and greets before confirmation of any stays. This gives me a chance to learn more about how to provide your pet with the best possible care and of course for you to know who your furbaby will be staying with. I am happy to arrange these meet and greets either at a convenient park (although I don’t drive yet, unfortunately) or at my home, depending on your preference. I am also available to house sit whilst minding your pets.

Looking after dogs is my primary role and it is unlikely your furbabies would ever be left alone. If they were, however, it would never be for more than an hour. I will always keep to a dogs regular schedule as much as possible in regards to walking and feeding times, etc. You will receive as many updates of your pet(s) as you wish.

I am only able to house dogs who are up to date with their vaccinations, worming and flea treatments. On your dogs arrival please be sure to provide food, a food bowl, a toy and a bed or blanket (or anything that smells a little like home!)

If you wish to follow my dog sitting adventures on Instagram, then please do! @pawsomepalsliverpool

Average rating
Dog Boarding Rate £22 / night
Dog Walking Rate £10 / hour
Doggy Day Care Rate £15 / day
City Liverpool
Address Croxteth Hall Lane
Type of property House
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size

Other clients' reviews of Rachael


& Stoker

Rating:
June 2018

Perfect sitter for my active young collie. Rachael kept me up to date with Stokers progress, she was responsive to messages and engaged Stoker in a way that was both physically and mentally stimulating. I will definitely be sending Stoker to stay with Rachael next time we are away.


& Elvis

Rating:
April 2018

Rachael was great. She sent me pictures of Elvis every couple of hours which is what i wanted. And told me when they were going for a walk and when they returned. She told me Elvis ate his dinner and that he was at ease with his new surroundings and also 2 other dogs. A very successful weekend. Elvis has slept eversince we got back to. 10/10!!