Dog boarder and fosterer in Brighton

Slider andydotty small
Andy, Hannah's dog
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding £5.00 / one-way. Maximum distance: 10 km £30
Doggy Day Care £5.00 / one-way. Maximum distance: 12 km £25

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 4 months

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

***Not currently available for booking***
I am a 26-year-old woman living in a terraced house in Brighton, with a secure, enclosed garden.
I have experience dog-sitting, training and fostering rescue dogs who are often very anxious at first, so I am used to looking after anxious or reactive dogs.
I have a diploma in Canine Psychology & Behaviour, a degree in Zoology and am licensed to work with dogs. I would do my utmost to give your dog the best care possible.
I would be able to care for a single small-medium dog up to about 12kg, of any breed and gender.
I have my own male (neutered) mongrel who is 5 years of age and very friendly. He is a rescue dog himself but is very chilled and laid-back, so should help give visiting dogs calm guidance.
I have a small car with a seatbelt harness on the rear seat and a lead attachment in the boot. I have two medium-sized crates within the home (to be used if desired by owner) and live in a peaceful, quiet home, with my mother who is also dog-friendly. We do also have guinea pigs but they are securely enclosed.
Although I will never leave dogs unattended, I would rather not board a dog-aggressive dog due to having my own dog within the home.
We rarely have guests and can offer a calm atmosphere for a dog to settle in.
I am passionate about dogs and would love to welcome your dog into my home.

Average rating
Dog Boarding Rate £30 / night
Doggy Day Care Rate £25 / day
City Brighton
Address Havelock Road
Type of property House
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size 18 m²
I own a car suitable for transporting dogs

Other clients' reviews of Hannah


& Stella

Rating:
January 2018

I am struggling to identify only one ‘best part’, Hannah was able to relieve all my anxieties before Stella even got her home. My dog is an older dog and can be a little stuck in her routine but Hannah was able to assure me of her experience with difficult emotions in dogs.
Her house is as described, very dog friendly and her own dog Andy is a calm and very happy young man.
I got updates through the evening showing a very chilled Stella who had clearly made herself at home.