Extremely passionate and experienced dog sitter in SE London! (Forest Hill/East Dulwich)

Me and Lexi, a jack Russel puppy I have looked after
Me with bailey
Me with Frankie the daschund puppy
Me and my boy rigsby ❤️
me with charlie, a miniature schnauzer have looked after
Throwing Poncho a frisbee
rigsby relaxing
Lexi in the park
Drawing Nellie and noodle :)
Nellie the whippet!
Drawing I made of poncho
Beanie the Belgian shepherd and his drawing
rigsby having fun in the sun
Lexi the puppy and her toy
Charlie the dog, a miniature schnauzer I have looked after
Poncho giving the sly eye
Beanie on a walk
Jeffrey the jack russell
Bailey enjoying the sun
Rigsby, Maria's dog
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding £2 / one-way. Maximum distance: 5 km £35
Holiday Rate £45
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 5 km
Holiday Rate £15
Doggy Day Care £2 / one-way. Maximum distance: 5 km £30
Holiday Rate £35

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 7 months

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

Hi! I am currently living and studying in London and I adore dogs and their company and miss my dog from home, so I absolutely love this job! :)

I have a lovely family dog called Rigsby in my hometown who i have had for over 10 years. He is quite an anxious but very loving rescue dog, so I have experience with dogs that can be a bit shy. I am also a trusted and extremely experienced dog/puppy sitter and walker, with over 20 clients from all walks of life when I was living in Brighton!

I live in a spacious and light Bredinghurst flat which is surrounded by many parks and walking routes, along with my housemate who has an extremely chill and happy little Italian greyhound, however I am happy to also travel to you if your dog is more comfortable in a familiar environment.I can provide you with (p)updates, photos and messages to let you know how your dog is doing, administer any medicine, and of course provide them with lots of cuddles and entertainment!

Please don't hesitate to message me with any questions!

Thanks for looking

Average rating
Dog Boarding Rate
£35 / night
Dog Walking Rate
£10 / hour
Doggy Day Care Rate
£30 / day
City London
Address SE22 0PL London
Type of property Apartment
Outdoor areas Terrace and Balcony
Outdoor size 20 m²

Other clients' reviews of Maria

& Buddy

November 2018

Excellent dog carer that gave me regular updates on Buddy, am already booking her again!

& Lou

July 2018

Maria arrived exactly on time and was immediately engaged with Lou. She sent us a photo of how she was getting on and was friendly and capable. Felt relieved knowing Lou was safe in her care.

& Nettie

June 2018

Maria is brilliant. She's very calm and I get the sense nothing phases her. I've used her twice now and am planning to use her a lot more. Highly recommended.

& Bailey

May 2018

Maria has provided our Chihuahua puppy Bailey with the greatest care. Our once nervous puppy has turned a corner and his behaviour has improved since he’s been seeing Maria weekly. She is extremely flexible often meeting me around work hours to collect and drop off bailey. She spend the day looking after him at her place, or venturing local parks and the beach. No matter what, she send regular updates and photos to ease our nerves. We will definitely continue to use Maria weekly :) thanks Maria you star!

& Poncho

March 2018

Maria did a great job looking after Poncho for a week and he loved her! She kept us updated with regular photos of him and even left us with a lovely painting of him. Thanks Maria. <3

& Nellie

February 2018

Maria was great! She turned up bang on time, the dogs loved her, and she drew a little sketch of our doggies! Highly recommended!

& Lexi

February 2018

I’ve been using Maria to dogsit and walk my young pup, Lexi, with some overnight stays too. Maria has been flexible, accommodating and reliable, making herself available for as many days as need. She’s been able to develop a good relationship with my dog. Communication has been good too. Maria sends regulars message to let me know her plans with, e.g. talking Lexi for a walk. She also keeps me updated with any concerns she has about Lexi.