Happy Tails of Cornwall

Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding £20 / one-way. Maximum distance: 40 km £20
Holiday Rate £23
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 15 km
Holiday Rate £15
Doggy Day Care £20 / one-way. Maximum distance: 30 km £18
Holiday Rate £19

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 8 months

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

I grew up with a variety of anmials such as rabbits, dogs and horses. Having spent the last 26 years in Surrey/Hampshire, my husband and I made a decision to relocate to Cornwall.I gave up my stressful job for a slower and more enjoyable pace of life. We have a Border Collie named Harley who is 3 years old, a Blue Merle Border Collie called Merlin who is 1 year old and is full of love and licks! We have 5 cats, 10 chickens, 1 cockerel, a duck named Elvis, 1 black ram, 2 miniature Shetlands, one of whom is part Falabella, 2 full Shetlands and a Welsh Section D. We have a fairly large secure garden and also have a 2.7 acre field. We have lots of beautiful walks on our doorstep with the beach in walking distance too! Apart from our furry and feathered little loves, our family consists of myself, my husband, 22 year old daughter and our son who is 14.

With much more time on my hands, I decided that I would like to dedicate my time to not only looking after my own small menagerie, but would love to also help others by looking after theirs! I welcome dogs into my home and I treat them as part of my family during their stay. They are welcomed into a warm and loving environment by myself, my husband, my children and my pets. I have gained experience looking after dogs from my childhood where I used to help a neighbour exercise, feed and clean his 8+ greyhounds, and also helped him with rescue dogs from time to time. Indeed, our family took a rescue whippet in who was malnourished and very very scared, and we helped him flourish into a loving, trusting dog who, in return,gave us lots of love, and to more recently since we have moved to Cornwall where I have commenced a dog boarding/sitting service. My business name is Happy Tails of Cornwall and can be found on facebook where you will find references and reviews. I also have a website.

There are lots of wonderful places near where I live where I like to walk dogs. From my home, I often walk down to Portmellon and into Mevagissey. Other days, I will walk to our local beaches such as Porthluney or visit beaches further afield in Cornwall such as Perranporth. There are many beautiful walks both on my doorstep or a short car journey away.

I offer dog boarding services, dog walking, doggy day care. Please note that I am also happy to board/sit/walk puppies. When your dog(s) board with me, I ask that you bring along their beds and any toys they enjoy play time with. This helps to ensure that they settle quickly and easily as they have some familiar items from home with them. I also ask that you provide your own food as this ensures that their diet remains the same.

I understand how important it is to leave your dog with someone else and feel confident that they will provide a warm loving environment. As we have a son and other animals we do request that any dog coming to stay with us is fully vaccinated and all treatments up to date and that they are good withother animals.

We are a smoke free home, and I am fully insured and licensed with Cornwall Council (certificate can be seen upon request).

Average rating
Dog Boarding Rate
£20 / night
Dog Walking Rate
£13 / hour
Doggy Day Care Rate
£18 / day
City Saint Austell
Address Leti Coth FarmhousePl26 6EW Saint Austell
Type of property House
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size 16187 m²
I own a car suitable for transporting dogs

Other clients' reviews of Donna

& Bella

July 2018

Our dog Bella has had an amazing holiday with Donna and her family, she has been very well looked after and Donna treats all dogs as if they were her own. We were quite worried about leaving Bella for her first time for so long with someone new as she is still a pup (6months) and can be quite a handful but as soon as we met Donna and her family we knew she was in good hands and would be well looked after. Donna kept in touch with me every day sending me photos of Bella at the beach and in the doggy paddling pool. We Highly recommend to anyone looking for dog boarding/sitting whilst on holiday in Cornwall