Polegate walking/picnics/sitting

Slider img 20180405 163325709
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding £5.00 / one-way. Maximum distance: 10 km £30
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 10 km
£7
Doggy Day Care £5.00 / one-way. Maximum distance: 10 km £25

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last about 1 month

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

I grew up on a smallholding/animal sanctuary and we had dogs of all shapes and sizes. We had two litters of orphaned puppies that had to be bottle fed from 3 days old and an older dog with blindness, among others.

I love being outdoors, walking and running, especially in my local woods and no matter what the weather is doing! I am happy to do short walks of 30 minutes or long walks of 2+ hours if your dog really needs wearing out! I like to carry water and a doggy bag picnic on long walks.

If you have an elderly or disabled dog who simply needs to be somewhere safe and calm then I can accommodate that too. I look after my mum's dog fairly often but am not able to have a dog living with me full time now so I am grateful for the opportunity to find canine companions through Gudog.

I only have a small garden so while energetic dogs will want to walk with me they may not want to board with me! There are no children or other animals in the house and it is a non smoking house.

I have some experience with nervous aggression and of positive behavioral training (using treats and praise) from raising my own dogs. I am happy to include elements of this as part of your dog walk. For example, if you are trying to teach your dog to come when you call or to wait while cyclists go by I would endeavor to support that as a focus during the walk.

I do NOT endorse the use of electric collars or any other form of punishment when dealing with dogs. My approach is gentle; I'm afraid I am not prepared to wrestle with a large dog who pulls heavily on the lead and I do not shout.

I am usually able to collect and drop off your dog as I have an estate car. My availability varies so please get in touch as far in advance as possible and feel free to arrange a visit so you can see where your dog will sleep.

Dog Boarding Rate £30 / night
Dog Walking Rate £7 / hour
Doggy Day Care Rate £25 / day
City Polegate
Address Hailsham Road
Type of property House
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size
I own a car suitable for transporting dogs