Alex's Friendly and Fun Dog Sitting and Walking in London

Slider 15727173 1596807537001619 5182592015257941100 n
Poppy, Alexandra's dog
  • Slider thumb 15727173 1596807537001619 5182592015257941100 n
  • Slider thumb dog walking pics 2
  • Slider thumb 12552589 1271412336207809 3987353016456287066 n
  • Slider thumb 11139954 1123784710970573 2188009641988357495 n
  • Slider thumb 12509480 1271412549541121 7316952822681199586 n
  • Slider thumb 1979858 980156075333438 2724065542487612270 n
  • Slider thumb dee4a2f7 16cf 49b8 a7b5 52d6cccdd5aa
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding £2.00 / one-way. Maximum distance: 5 km £15
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 4 km
£8
Doggy Day Care £2.00 / one-way. Maximum distance: 5 km £10

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last about 1 month

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

About Me and Myself as a Dog Sitter

I absolutely love animals, especially dogs, hence this is why I believe this is the perfect role for me! I have a dog (13 y/o shih-tzu) myself (that lives in my family home abroad) hence I am familar with all the usual daily care that goes into looking after and caring for a dog. I have looked after and walked friends dogs as favours whenever the opportunity arose back home and I enjoy it very much; I love spending time with dogs. I am a recent University Graduate and would love to do a role/ job that I have a vocation for, and dogs is definetly that! I am the type of person that gets very excited whenever they see a dog in public and its an even bigger plus point if I get the chance to cuddle or stroke it! Further, dogs love me too! Hence all the above details my motivation to be a pet sitter.

Experience and Love for Dogs

When I was younger I did dog handling classes over several summers and learnt how to properly walk and handle dogs; even ones that were not mine (I was even going to handle at crufts at one point). I definetly have more experience with handling small to medium dogs since those were the size of dogs that came to the classes and are also the type of dogs I prefer.

However, I do believe that no matter what experience you have, first and foremost, you have to love dogs and their company to be a successful dog walker, and in turn, the dogs will be happy too! I have a natural affinity to dogs and am a dog lover.

My Dog (Does not live with me)

I have a dog myself at back home where I am originally from in Gibraltar; a 13 year old female shih-tzu and and miss her so; she is definetly my soul mate in dog form. She does not live with me in London.

Services

Because I miss my dog, and because I love being in the company of dogs anyway, I welcome any opportunity to dog walk, dog sit, care for, look after and play with dogs. If you enjoy dogs company (like myself), the dogs will enjoy it too!

I look forward to keeping your dog company, playing with them, walking them and assisting to their needs; basically everything I am used to doing with my dog!

I hope to hear from you!

Alex :)

Dog Boarding Rate £15 / night
Dog Walking Rate £8 / hour
Doggy Day Care Rate £10 / day
City London
Address Frazier Street Waterloo
Type of property Apartment
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size 0 m²