Bournemouth Dog Sitter/Walker

Slider received 10156392388537370  2
Sussex Spaniel (Isla) - 9 Weeks
Sussex Spaniel (Isla) - 9 Weeks
Mixed (Thomas) - 3 Years
Mixed (Thomas) - 3 Years
Staffordshire Bull Terrier (Pablo) - 2 Years
Staffordshire Bull Terrier (Pablo) - 2 Years
English Mastiff (Remus) - 6 Years
Romanian Cross Breed (Maggie) - 3 Years
Romanian Cross Breed (Maggie) - 3 Years
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding No £30
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 10 km
£10

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 15 days

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

About me…
I am an accounts assistant who is mad about all animals. I live between two large parks (Meyrick Park and Queens Park) in a spacious flat with a small private garden.
Experience…
I have three horses that are my world and an active life style befitting an active dog. I have previously fostered and cared for a variety of breeds, everything from English Mastiff's to Pomeranian's. I have grown up with dogs and done a fair bit of volunteering over the years in rescue centres or events for which I have references. I know leaving a pet isn't easy for you or your dog so it might help you to know that I am experienced with caring for animals in these high stress situations.

Your Dog's Day...
I will do my best to follow your dog's general routine to keep him/her as settled as possible. We will walk as little or as much as requested and can be flexible in where and when we walk. If your dog plays well with other animals I can take them up to the yard and they can run around the 20 acre stables and smell all of the interesting smells. Our horses are used to other 4 legged friends
Boarding...
Your dog is welcome to sleep wherever they are most comfortable whether this be their own room, sofa or the floor and I am quite happy to accommodate multiple dogs from the same family by arrangement.
If your dog struggles with separation anxiety could you please bring something with your scent on e.g an old t-shirt, as I have often found this helps, bringing something of theirs like a blanket might also be useful. I'll make a list of everything you give me so you don't need to worry that I'll forget to give any of it back.
Requirements for Your Dog...
Up to date with worming, flea treatment and vaccinations
Free from kennel cough
Neutered – Exceptions can be made
Housetrained

Average rating
Dog Boarding Rate £30 / night
Dog Walking Rate £10 / hour
City Bournemouth
Address Stewart Road
Type of property Apartment
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size 8 m²

Other clients' reviews of Sarah


& Thomas

Rating:
October 2018

Sarah was fantastic from 1st communication through to when we collected Thomas. We were kept updated throughout his stay with pictures of him enjoying walks in the park. Thomas is a very energetic dog and he slept all the way home! We will definitely be asking Sarah to look after Thomas next time we're in Bournemouth.