East London Dog Care / Animal Care Student

Slider  1522349300
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding No £30
Holiday Rate £33
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 5 km
£10
Holiday Rate £13
Doggy Day Care No £20
Holiday Rate £23

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 8 months

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

I spent my childhood surrounded with dogs (including german shepherds, cocker spaniels, saint bernards, huskys, and mixed breeds as it's very common in my country) since birth back in my native country Ecuador and have been a dog lover ever since. I moved here when i was 8 years old and haven't owned my own dog since because of housing or financial reasons but I've been around dogs of family friends and helped out in raising them. Because of my love for dogs and all animals in general I am also currently studying animal care at level 3 which has given me enough professional knowledge on animal welfare, husbandry, nutrition, behaviour, handling and basic training. In addition, I currently have my own exotic pets; 2 lizards (bearded dragons) which I can look after efficiently due to their low maintenance requirements and because my studies provide me with all the knowledge for their well being, however the course applies especially to domestic pets like dogs and cats. Due to part time work and studies I do not plan to own my own dog until I finish studying where I can give them appropriate time and attention. However in my spare time I do love to visit friends with dogs and spend time with them, so this is a great opportunity for me to gain more experience which would help me in my studies, while helping out people who are struggling to give their dogs some more time exercising or just playful and fun sessions for their psychological well being. As a natural dog lover, any income from spending time with dogs is highly appreciated as being a student restricts the ability to have a full time job, meaning an opportunistic low to nil salary, so any income is of great help! Aside the financial help; it is a personal hobby to be around dogs and I thrive in their presence, naturally every dog I come across tends to bond with me immediately, knowledge from my course is a bonus as I'm always aware of health and safety which helps me in caring for them more efficiently!

Dog Boarding Rate £30 / night
Dog Walking Rate £10 / hour
Doggy Day Care Rate £20 / day
City London
Address Sandford Close
Type of property Apartment
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size 200 m²