About me

dog walking
Pugs walking one of my pug and my aunty two pugs
Sasha staying over old dog. Lovely girl.
Sasha sleep.
Sasha sunbathing
Happy girl and settle down
Pet sitting looking after these two enjoy the sun in front door
Hunny, David's dog
Emily, David's dog
Snoopy, David's dog
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding No £15
Holiday Rate £18
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 5 km
Holiday Rate £10
Doggy Day Care No £12
Holiday Rate £15

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last almost 2 years

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

* Dog Sitting / Boarding
* Qualified Pet Microchipped
* O.A. DIP (Dog Walking and Pet Sitting Professional June & July 2014)
*** Dog Grooming coming soon ***

New website www.davypetservice.co.uk


Hi! I am a 27 year old experienced dog owner and I am offering my services of a dog walker and dog boarding service. I have adored and looked after dogs since I was of age, I have a pug by the name of Emily, a Pomeranian named Hunny and a jack Russell cross Chihuahua called Snoopy. I have had and cared for various breeds of dogs since growing up and now my own dogs.
I have all certificates for you to look at prior to your booking just ask to see them.

Are you worried about where your beloved pet will stay while you are away? At my home your pet will be treated like part of the family. My home is clean and safe and you can be rest assured your dog will have a lot of fun with my other friendly dogs. Your dog’s welfare is my number one priority and I will do anything I can to make your dog’s walk/ stay a happy, enjoyable and comfortable one.

I can offer tailored walks during the day keeping up with your dog’s routine, up to overnight stays depending on your needs. Your dog will be walked along the scenic river banks of my home town in Hexham, Whether you have a boisterous puppy or an older dog, my walks will cater to their needs.

I will ask you to supply the necessary contact information during your dog’s stay including contact numbers, veterinary information and your dog’s routine, feeding etc.

Please contact me if you wish to discuss. I can be flexible with timings and prices, as I understand that pets can be extremely expensive.

Thank you!

Hope to see you soon.
David Cartner O.A.Dip.

Dog Boarding Rate
£15 / night
Dog Walking Rate
£8 / hour
Doggy Day Care Rate
£12 / day
City Hexham
Address Priestlands CrescentNE46 2AQ Hexham
Type of property House
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size