Loving Doggy Home :)

Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding £10 / one-way. Maximum distance: 10 km £20
Holiday Rate £23
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 5 km
£10
Holiday Rate £13
Doggy Day Care £10 / one-way. Maximum distance: 7 km £17
Holiday Rate £20

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last about 1 month

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

Hello, I’m Joanne or Jo, whatever you prefer :) I love doggies..
I previously had a 9-5 bank desk job (I know boring right?) and after the loss of my dog I’ve decided to fill the hole in my heart by sharing my love of animals with other people’s pets and become a pet sitter. The bond I shared with my dogs were immeasurable and since I knew for sure that I wanted to work with animals. It was definitely the best choice I’ve ever made and I have now looked after dogs for more than 2 years now and couldn’t be happier! 😊
I can assure you that I will treat your “babies” like they were my own, not only because I’m an animal lover, but because it’s how I would’ve wanted my “babies” to be treated if I were away.
Your pooch will be supervised 24/7 because I do this full time, yay! I have experience looking after and training pups, senior dogs, disabled and even aggressive dogs, so your pooch is in safe hands. I am quite flexible so can take last minute bookings; I also have a vehicle which makes things esier and usually take the doggies out for 3/4 walks depending on the weather. I take them to Corstorphine Hill, Portobello, Blackford Hill, Cramond and I just keep exploring for more places to walk!
I live in an apartment but definitely big enough for the doggies. There is also a large grassy area literally just beside me, its pretty much my garden! So whatever your plans, whether you need to go on a wee break, got a busy day at the office or something’s just came up unexpectedly, I will be more than happy to look after your furry friend! You can be sure that if your pets are in my care they will be well-loved and taken care of! I cannot wait to meet you and your pooch! :)
Thanks for reading!

Dog Boarding Rate £20 / night
Dog Walking Rate £10 / hour
Doggy Day Care Rate £17 / day
City Edinburgh
Address Flat Western Harbour Breakwater
Type of property Apartment
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size 35 m²
I own a car suitable for transporting dogs