Loving and experienced dog sitter/walker

Terry, 9 year old Yorkie in Ormeau Park
Junior, 12 years old, My family Golden Retriever (lives with my dad)
My back yard, clean, secure and right beside Ormeau Park
My open plan living room where pets sleep.
Stanley, a wee rescue I walked last summer.
Cooper, stanley's brother - you will never see him without his ball :)
daily cuddles with wee terry
open planned dining room, living room and space through to the kitchen where water bowl and food is kept (pee mat if required)
junior and I
Ormeau Park is only a 5 minute walk from my house.
Junior, Danica's dog
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding No £30
Holiday Rate £30
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 2 km
£15
Holiday Rate £15

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 4 months

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

Hi, my name is Danica (pronounced Dan-it-sa) I am a 25 year old young professional working full time in the heart of south Belfast just around the corner from Ormeau park. I am trained barista and really enjoy what I do.

I have always loved dogs ever since I can remember, my mum told me I use to ask neighbours if I could walk their dogs as a kid before we were allowed to get our own (best day of my life.) Junior is now 12 years old and I have enjoyed caring for him all the way. From having a large breed I have been used to long walks, grooming maintenance, exercise and diet, quality long walks that involve interacting and playing.

I started voluntarily dog walking last summer where I was weekly walking two rescue terriers called Stanley and Cooper. I really enjoyed getting to know them and both being re homed I had to build up a patient relationship with them as they were shy at the start but in the end we had a really lovely relationship.

I have dog sat multiple friend and family’s dogs from puppy’s to 9 year old days who need to take their medication. The longest I have looked after a dog in my own home was 10 dogs and I was confident in providing a safe and loving routine for my friend’s Yorkshire terrier.

“Terry is my baby and I was nervous that she wouldn’t handle a kennel well. Danica treated her with love and comfort and kept me updated all the way” - Daniela and Terry, March 2019.

I am looking to start dog sitting as I need help with my income but want to do something that is in line with my love and passion. I have no pets of my own since moving out into my own house so this is the next best thing till I am ready to settle. I live with one other flat mate who is dog friendly also, we have a clean, spacious house in the heart of the Ormeau road 2 minutes walk from Ormeau Park. My home is fully secured with a medium size back garden but most walking activity will be done in my local park. Although I work full time I am flexible with my start and finish times meaning morning and evening walks will be done before and after I start work.

Thanks for taking the time to read a bit about me and if you have any questions don’t hesitate to ask.

- - - - - - - - - - -

- Dogs MUST be house trained either to toilet outside or on pee pats that you will bring for their stay.

- All food and treats is to be provided by yourself (fresh water will always be topped up during stay).

- For more that one dog staying over there is a £12 add on charge.

Dog Boarding Rate
£30 / night
Dog Walking Rate
£15 / hour
City Belfast
Address Jameson Street
Type of property House
Outdoor areas Terrace
Outdoor size 1 m²