Friendly, animal loving couple!

Ghillie, working cocker spaniel. family dog who loves nothing more than big walks and food :)
Ghillie and Lauren, Craig Lockhart hill.
Queenstown, New zealand
Starsky enjoying a snooze on the sofa after a long walk
Walks up corstorphine with the doggies
It’s a dogs life :)
Arnie, our little French bulldog friend
Starsky, 10yr golden lad and Ghillie, 11 yr old working cocker spaniel
Maya, the 2yr retriever we had over the weekend, looking very chuffed with her new toy!
Lovely maya!
Maya playing football in the garden :)
Walkies!
Ghillie! Never far away when there’s food about! :)
Pico!
Rufus getting some zzZz after his big walk
Obi, our pup!
Bourbon and pepper 🐾
Obi , Lauren 's dog
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding £7 / one-way. Maximum distance: 20 km £25
Holiday Rate £25
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 20 km
£10
Holiday Rate £15
Doggy Day Care £7 / one-way. Maximum distance: 20 km £20
Holiday Rate £20

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 12 days

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

Hi, we are Stevie (25) and Lauren (27), a fun, easy-going couple who both share a love for animals and the outdoors!

We have looked after our family and friends pets for a number of years and thoroughly enjoy every minute of it, hence why we have decided to do it full time for others!

Living outside the city centre of Edinburgh, we can provide your pet with a safe and comfortable place to stay, and being surrounded with a wide range of beautiful walks (the pentlands, water of leith, costorphine hill, Craig Lockhart and saughton park to name a few!) you can be assured your pet will get the excercise he/she desires! We live in a spacious semi-detached, two storey house (with enclosed garden) in a quiet and friendly neighbourhood.

Lauren also has a background in working with animals and holds a degree in veterinary nursing therefore your mind can be at ease when your beloved pet is in our care. We also have our own pup, a very energetic working cocker spaniel named Obi, so your pet must be good with other animals in the house.

We fully acknowledge that dogs are a big part of the family and know just how nerve-wracking it can be leaving them with people they have never met, in a strange environment. But rest assured, we will take care of your pet like he/she is our own and we will do our upmost to make sure they feel at ease and enjoy their stay with us. If you would like your pet/s to be loved and looked after whilst you are at work or away, then please look no further, we would love to have them!

Look forward to hearing from you :)

Stevie and Lauren

Average rating
Dog Boarding Rate
£25 / night
Dog Walking Rate
£10 / hour
Doggy Day Care Rate
£20 / day
City Edinburgh
Address Chesser Grove
Type of property House
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size 20 m²
I own a car suitable for transporting dogs

Other clients' reviews of Lauren


& Maya

Rating:
July 2019

This was the first time for us to be separated from our 2 year old retriever Maya for longer than just few hours. I was a little bit anxious about leaving our pup with strangers, but Lauren was friendly and very helpful right from the beginning, and throughout the whole time of our absence. We were able to visit Maya's new accommodation while dropping her off, which was very reassuring. Watching our little girl being welcomed by Lauren and making herself feel at home allowed us to relax and enjoy our weekend away.
During that time I received many great pictures of Maya and updates about her. She absolutely loved her time with Lauren and her boyfriend Stevie and I'm sure she can't wait to meet them  again.