Barney the dog looking for work!

Plym bridge
The hoe plymouth
Wembury
Budshead reserve
Local walks
Garden
Plym bridge
Garden
Plym bridge picnic
Smeatons tower
National trust
Local walks
Barney, Amie 's dog
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding No £18
Holiday Rate £18
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 1 km
£10
Holiday Rate £10
Doggy Day Care No £13
Holiday Rate £16

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 20 days

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

Barney the dog looking for work!

I own a friendly and well behaved boarder collie who is looking for doggy pals to walk with. We go on big adventures with any dogs who would like to join us any day. He likes to help wear out friendly doggos in need of exercise!

We have had barney for almost 7 years now, and we trained him from a pup. He was your typical crazy yet cheeky boarder collie, and I like to believe that with the positive training we followed we now have this wonderfully behaved and intelligent doggy.

Now that my children are at school, I have some free time to dedicate to what I enjoy. I'm hoping to introduce barney to some other friendly dogs as well!

I offer doggy boarding for short breaks with our family. When we dog sit, I like to get into a good routine with our new doggy which consists of an hour+ walk straight after the school run. (I believe a well exercised dog is a relaxed and happy one, especially in a new environment.) Then when I have to leave the home for short periods (less than an hour), I like to make sure I hide kongs and other treat dispense toys inc food in cardboard boxes, for the dog to find to keep them happy and occupied whilst I'm out. I can offer another walk at 6pm for those energetic doggys. On the weekend we drive further afield to wembury/Newquay, national trusts such as saltash in Cornwall and plympton, and generally anywhere we love to visit such as plymouth hoe, mount edgecomb, or plymbridge.

I have two children that understand that they don't play or skroke new doggys unless I'm watching. I'm also a firm believer in not leaving the kids alone with any dog. Having their own dog has enabled me to teach them how to respect animals.

As for the general dog walking service I offer, I already walk another boarder collie 3x a week within the whitleigh area. I'm looking to take on a couple of additional dogs ideally within this same area of plymouth.

Our home has spacious rooms and an enclosed back garden. The best feature is that its only a stone throw away from a large nature reserve and many many walks.

We look forward to more doggy adventures!

Average rating
Dog Boarding Rate
£18 / night
Dog Walking Rate
£10 / hour
Doggy Day Care Rate
£13 / day
City Plymouth
Address Reading Walk
Type of property House
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size

Other clients' reviews of Amie


& Sunny

Rating:
September 2019

Amie was amazing from start to finish. It was the first time we had ever left our 4 year old Labrador with a dog sitter but Amie made us feel so relaxed and at ease leaving him. We got lots of updates and pictures showing us all of the adventures he was going on which stopped us worrying on our holiday. We would definitely recommend Amie and be happy to use her again!