Doggy Loving Family

Lucas, Michelle's dog
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding No £20
Holiday Rate £25
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 5 km
£15
Holiday Rate £18
Doggy Day Care No £18
Holiday Rate £20

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last about 1 month

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

We are a family of four, with lots of love and attention to give. I am 38 years old and have two older daughter's one of 18 and one of 13. We love the outdoors and long walks in the park and on the beach, I work as a gardener and worked until recently at the local primary school for 10 years taking care of the school gardens and teaching children how to grow vegetables on the school allotment.
My husband works in the construction industry. I have a enhance DBS certificate and references,
We are experienced with dogs who have never been boarded before and dogs who have problems with separation anxiety,
We have a little Blue roan Cocker spaniel whom is 13 months old who is very submissive and playful, we also have an Indian ringneck parrot who is caged and comes out only in the evenings, he is very friendly and talks and is used to dogs and other animals as he regularly visits a boarding home which has three dogs and other birds and small animals.
We have many beautiful local parks our closest is Botanic Park (I have added pictures) then we have two other parks Newsham and Sefton which is the largest, we live just outside the city centre in a newly built estate.
Dogs in our care are never taken off the lead.
Dogs have constant access to outside, which is safe and secure.
Dogs are never left unattended. While dogs are staying with us I am at home at all times your dog will never been left alone.
We have experience with elderly dogs whom may require medications to be administered.

Your dog will be in the very best of hands, and will be one of the family and will have no shortage of walks, love and affection, you are more than welcome to come and meet us to discuss any requirements or concerns.
We will provide constant updates and pictures of your dog during there stay, so you can see what they get up to while you are away.

We are able to take care of your dog for longer periods (holidays, business trips etc.) or just a short stay, we are very flexible.
Make us your first choice for guaranteed top quality care for your dog.

Average rating
Dog Boarding Rate
£20 / night
Dog Walking Rate
£15 / hour
Doggy Day Care Rate
£18 / day
City Liverpool
Address Waterworth Drive
Type of property House
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size 200 m²
I own a car suitable for transporting dogs

Other clients' reviews of Michelle


& Alfie

Rating:
October 2018

Excellent service, daily updates, felt more than comfortable to leave our dog with Michelle and her family, would 100% recommend.


& Floyd Mackintosh

Rating:
October 2018

It was Floyds first stay with Michelle and her family, We had updates, photos and videos of Floyd while we where away, which was lovely to see he looked like he was having a ball and made a friend with the family dog Lucas.
We will definitely use Michelle again in the future and would highly recommended her.

Thanks Michelle


& Sam

Rating:
August 2018

Absolutely fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for Michelle and her family , kept me informed all the way through Sam's two week stay. Most definitely a 5 star dog lover/sitter and would strongly recommend her, Sam has been very well looked after during his stay by genuine dog loving people.


& Bella

Rating:
July 2018

Michelle looked after our 10 month old Cocker spaniel, Bella while we were away for a few days.
I was extremely nervous about leaving Bella for the first time. I needn't have worried as Michelle was so reassuring and immediately put us at ease. We were invited to meet Michelle and her family together with their own dog Lucas prior to Bella's stay. We were warmly welcomed and within minutes Bella and Lucas were running around like best friends. Michelle was so kind and caring and listened to all my concerns...….yes I'm a paranoid puppy Mum! She assured me that Bella would be well looked after and loved. Michelle was true to her word. Bella was treated like one of the family. I received regular updates throughout Bella's stay, including photographs which showed exactly how much fun Bella was having! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Michelle if you are looking for a loving family to look after your dog and would have no hesitation booking Bella in to stay with Michelle and her family again. THANK YOU Michelle!


& Philo

Rating:
June 2018

Michelle was fantastic she really put us at ease by keeping us up to date with how philo's day /evening was going.
I can not recommend enough friendly and professional service we will definitely be using her services again.


& Rocky

Rating:
June 2018

Michelle looked after Rocky for a week while we went away and she was absolutely fantastic. Rocky was poorly with a bad leg and Michelle gave great care to him throughout his stay constantly updating us during our time away. She was very accommodating to our needs and ensured Rocky was cared for throughout the stay and even gave him a nice wash before returning him to us. Would definitely recommend Michelle and her family to anyone looking for a loving home to care for their dog and will be using her again.


& Charlie

Rating:
June 2018

Michelle was great looking after Charlie whilst we were on holiday. We were nervous leaving him as it was the first time for such a long time, but we were put at ease, and having regular updates and contact helped a huge amount. Definitely would book Michelle and her family again xxx


& Bailey

Rating:
May 2018

Thanks Michelle for taking care of Bailey when we got married last weekend , you were great with him and sent us lovely pictures to show how much bailey had settled in to reassure us he was ok. He looked like he settled really well and we would definitely use again and recommend to all our friends you were so flexible and we are really thankful for that. Five star lovely lady xx


& Charlie

Rating:
April 2018

Great dog sitter, seems like Charlie had a really good time :)

Thank you