Lots of love and attention!

Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding No £25
Holiday Rate £25
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 1 km
£15
Holiday Rate £15
Doggy Day Care No £22
Holiday Rate £22

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 13 days

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

Hello, I'm a dog lover. I'm 36 years old with many years of experience with dogs as well as other animals. I've grown up with a dog, dog sat, administered oral medicines, and volunteered with animal rescue centres and so on!

On all days I will walk as much as is needed, be it 30 minutes or 3 hours each day. I'm very active and happy to meet the needs of your pooch. I live near 3 parks, and a walkway that is off road (cycle lane 62). Weekends I can do long walks for the day, and would love the company of a dog.

I will freely dish out cuddles (it’s one of my favourite things!)! I'd love to build a relationship with your pooch so that when you go away you know he/she is in safe hands and hopefully that can be a repeat arrangement if all works well.

I live on my own, and work from home every afternoon so after I'm in from work your doggies will get all my attention. I am starting a position (end of June 2019) which will be morning to lunch (9am-2pm) Monday to Friday so you pooch would need to be ok on his/her own for a few hours until I'm home. We would go for walks before and after work and I always try and plan to be home as much as possible when I have a sit, or make plans where your pooch can come with me.

I tend to plan my time around the sit so I am here/we are together as much as possible. I can give your pooch lots of attention while you are away to make sure the anxiety of your leaving is reduced for your beloved family member!

Dogs get the roam of the house, but if its dangerous for them to go on the stairs they stay on the ground floor. I have a small yard, which is fully enclosed so they can be in and out as much as they like. And they are allowed on the sofa for fusses (so long as that's what they are allowed to do at home). Your pet gets treated like my own but sticking to your routines and rules :)

Looking forward to meeting you and your pooch and giving them lots of walks and attention.

Average rating
Dog Boarding Rate
£25 / night
Dog Walking Rate
£15 / hour
Doggy Day Care Rate
£22 / day
City Liverpool
Address Luxmore Rd

Other clients' reviews of Selina


& Lola

Rating:
August 2019

Selina took such wonderful care of Lola while for the week she had her. Lola is a 1 year old boxer, who lives up to all boxer stereotypes- super energetic, excitable, strong, playful and needs loads of exercise and attention. This didn’t phase Selina in the slightest and Lola got lots of walks and affection.

Even when Lola got an upset stomach during her visit, Selina was fantastic- kept in contact with us to let us know how she was, stayed with her, and would have taken her to the vets if needed.

We received text and picture updates so felt completely at ease that Lola was enjoying her holiday- we were just nervous Lola wouldn’t want to come home.

I would wholeheartedly recommend Selina to look after your dog- and we will certainly be asking her to look after Lola again!


& Jasper

Rating:
May 2019

First time we have used house my dog so we were a little apprehensive, however we had over nothing to worry about. Selina was fantastic with our dog, absolutely great and took care of all his pampering (he’s a bit spoilt lol). Will definitely use Selina again, we couldn’t thank her enough for taking good care of him.


& Freddie

Rating:
October 2018

We cannot thank Selina enough for caring for Freddie whilst we were away. She was very kind and affectionate towards Freddie and he thoroughly enjoyed his walks and all the fuss she showered upon him.
We would definitely recommend Salina to anyone who wanted the best care for their dog. Freddie is looking forward to a return visit very soon.
Thanks, Selina


& Leonard

Rating:
October 2018

We'd had Leonard only two weeks when we left him overnight with Selina. He's a two year old Pointer, so thrives on exercise and cuddles, all of which Selina offered in abundance. I felt very comfortable leaving Leonard with Selina because she shows a good understanding of dogs, and asks lots of questions to make sure she can provide exactly what the dog needs. Selina has a beautiful gentle energy, and we really felt our beloved Leonard was in safe and caring hands. She also sent us regular updates and photos, and even dealt with Leonard's middle-of-the-night 'accident' and diarrhoea-induced 4:30am walk! Can't thank her enough for that. Will definitely be booking her again; Leonard was in great spirits when we picked him up.


& Pippin

Rating:
September 2018

Pick up Pippin from Selina This Morning he looked very settled their and he had had a good time been well looked after would recommend Selina and will be booking again. As a this my first time that I have had to Pippin our 14 year old Shnauzer with some one she really made me feel relaxed and put my mind at rest as nothing was too much trouble thank you Selina Pippin enjoyed his stay.


& Kyla

Rating:
September 2018

Kyla, my Tibetan Terrier, clearly enjoyed his stay with Selina over last weekend (three nights).
He settled quickly and calmly, including nighttime. He was happy to see me but was reluctant to leave. Selina gave him good walks, including on the beach in Formby, and gave him a good wash after he rolled in another dog's poo! (wouldnt accept my offer of payment for that). She gave regular updates while I was away and offered to send photos. She is keen to look after him again. I am going on holiday abroad in a few weeks and would have asked her but I had already booked with someone else before I found her on House My Dog. I strongly recommend her and will definitely ask her to look after Kyla again in the future.