Dog sitter in Oxford

Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding £10 / one-way. Maximum distance: 20 km £22
Holiday Rate £25
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 5 km
£7
Holiday Rate £8
Doggy Day Care No £20
Holiday Rate £30

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 4 months

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

I have been around dogs all my life, having grown up on a farm in Ireland we always had a couple of large dogs and a small 'inside' dog when I was young :) I've had experience with golden retrievers, huskies, king Charles , Labradoodles (aware of intense grooming needed), jack russels and labs. I love dogs and I am conformable walking or running with them, whatever their exercise needs.

I live in a second-floor apartment, a 5 room flat, with a small balcony. I am on a residential street and 2 minutes walk from the nearest park.

I work remotely so I am either working from home or a co-working space in Chipping Norton (which allows dogs), so I would be able to dog sit most days and evenings. A typical day, in that case, would involve at least three outdoor trips, including one long walk (or what is needed depending on dog size and age). They would then stay in the house with me and chill, where they can have their meals. I have a car so if they are comfortable in cars I can take them to parks further afield.

I am also really close to a vet if there was ever any health emergency.

Dog Boarding Rate
£22 / night
Dog Walking Rate
£7 / hour
Doggy Day Care Rate
£20 / day
City Oxford
Address Queensgate
Type of property Apartment
Outdoor areas Balcony
Outdoor size 2 m²
I own a car suitable for transporting dogs