Southport's Pet Care with a Personal Touch

Photographs of the most recent dogs & cats i have sat for. Peanut in my garden.
Pet boarding in my own home. My pet guests are always relaxed, happy & healthy.
Randy the lovable & lively Cocker spaniel
Max an elderly & lovable lab collie cross
Leo young border collie pet sitting in the owners home
Bailey the lovable standard poodle who loves to play football
Just a trot around the block for elderly Max
Gala a delightful & cheeky pug with her monkey.
Walkies with a young Wolfie
Randy the Cocker spaniel relaxing in his bed. Enjoys lots of love & attention
Hesketh Park Southport a favourite place for a walk
The beautiful Jasmine on the dunes. She likes to be on the go & never sites still.
Leo making friends in the park
The clever & cuddly Bailey the Standard Poodle
Sitting Wolfie & Peanut in my home.
A rescue dog with who i found a very happy forever home. Today he is doing really well.
Pet sitting in my home. Millie a lovable friendly nervous little girl.
Randy in the park
Gala the pug
Jasmine just loves to play ball.
Leo making friends with a large lurcher in Crosby park
Peanut curious of the iron men in Crosby
Peanut in my secure doggie proof garden.
Hesketh Park
Randy enjoys lots of love & attention. A walk at the Jubilee Nature reserve
Pet sitting rag doll cats Marmaduke, Murgatroyd & Montague in the owners home
Plenty of room to play in the my private secure garden
Randy relaxing on the rug
Feeding time for the 3 kitties. Pet sitting in the owners home
Pet sitting Peanut in her own home
House Sitting: Murgatroyd & Montague flame point rag doll cats
Nervous Millie needs lots of love & reassurance to help her relax
Handsome the chocolate point rag doll cat in my suitcase
Marine Lake
Randy loves to rest his head between the pouffes
Housing sitting Peanut
Randy eating his dinner
A very relaxed content Randy in his bed.
Fluff relaxing in the sun
Cocker Spaniel 12 month old Elsa having a nap on the sofa
Elsie on the beach
Young Elsa on the beach
An ideal place to walk my pet guests.
A beautiful 3 legged white German Shepherd with lots of personality
Playing ball in the garden
Relaxation time on the rug
Billie is a senior dog who is now deaf & particularly blind. He takes lots of medication to keep him happy & healthy.
Billie with his squirrel.
Hesketh Park
Billie asleep on his bed
My partner playing with Billy
Hesketh Park
Goldie The Hamster
My partner playing with Scudder
Goldie The Hamster
Buddy The Hamster
Buddy getting excersise
Hesketh Park
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding No £25
Holiday Rate £26
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: km
Holiday Rate £14
Doggy Day Care No £18
Holiday Rate £19

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 4 months

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

I have been a full time professional pet sitter since 2009 & have had lots of experience with many different dogs. I offer pet sitting in my own home or in the owners home. Day care & dog walking. Young & old, small & large. I offer a one to one experience & always follow the wishes of the owner. A bespoke petcation as I know how all pets are unique. I also pet/house sit in the owners own home. If your pet likes lots of walks & attention or wants to have a restful experience with less walks a home from home experience is my aim. No cages or kennels just a nice pleasant environment, private fully secure garden space & a sitter who cares. My home is suitable for lively dogs & shy dogs. I have experience with dogs with special needs who require that special touch. From senior dogs who need medication to 3 legged dogs who need special attention. All animals are special & unique. As an animal lover I have had dogs/pets since childhood. My last dog, an energetic Springer Spaniel sadly passed away age 15. I volunteer at an animal rescue centre & have helped unloved dogs to find their perfect forever home. Hugely rewarding, it has also furthered my experience & medical knowledge. Working with many types of animals is a fascinating experience. Although I no longer practise I trained at college to become an Advanced Certified Dog Groomer, teaching biological basis of canine behaviour, handling, administration of medicine & therapeutic techniques. I live in Marshside, a semi-rural suburb of Southport. A quiet area with plenty of green space. A possible day; in the morning I would let my pet guest out into the garden & after breakfast walk to the local nature reserve. The nature reserve is on my doorstep & a popular area with dog walkers. A 10 minute drive away there is a beautiful park or a walk by the sand dunes. If your pet likes excersise there are many walking trails around the area so my pet guest/s will have plenty of stimulation to help alleviate separation anxiety. I live in a house with my partner in a no smoking home with no pets & no children. I have a private fully secure, enclosed garden were my pet guests can run around, play & wander around at their leisure with no chance of escape. I offer one to one 24/7 pet care & can assure your precious pet will not be left unattended. In my own home I only take 1 dog at a time or 2 dogs from the same family. The second dog charge supplement is £10.00. For younger dogs & senior dogs who require extra care a £5.00 daily supplement is charged. In the owners own home I will consider sitting more than 2 dogs if required. I always give my pet guests love & attention & treat them like my own. I regularly send pet parents photographs of their pet so they can see how they are being well cared for, are happy, healthy & enjoying their petcation. A meet & greet with pet, owner & myself is important as I believe a good rapport between a pet, owner & sitter is an essential dynamic of the pet sitting experience. Its important we all get along, a good fit, so everyone feels confident & comfortable. I understand what it is like to be a pet owner. The importance of your pet & how your pet is part of the family. If you require an experienced, professional to take care of your pet then send me a message. Tell me what you require, your pets likes & dislikes, what they are like, their personality & any special needs. I am fully insured & highly experienced with pet owners entrusting their pets with me on a regular basis. I am confident I can offer excellent care for your pet while you are away. I also care for cats & small animals such as rabbits & hamsters. The photographs on my profile are my most recent & repeat customers. Many Thanks, Jackie

Dog Boarding Rate
£25 / night
Dog Walking Rate
£11 / hour
Doggy Day Care Rate
£18 / day
City Southport
Address Coyford Dr Southport Pr Gn UkPR9 9GN Southport
Type of property House
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size 35 m²
I own a car suitable for transporting dogs