Dog’s Paradise Family Home

Jackson, whippet cross, 13 years old
Our garden in summer.
The Dog Couch (I.e Jackson’s favourite couch but he does not limit himself to this one!)
The Sun Room
View to garden from sun room
Living Room in Winter
Jackson, Bronwyn's dog
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding No £25
Holiday Rate £30

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 27 days

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

We are a family of dog lovers who would love to have more dogs in our life. As a long-time dog owner in London, I have always struggled to find loving, friendly people who understand dogs to look after my own dog when we have to be away - without breaking the bank. I really don’t think it should be so hard, or expensive, to have good care for your dog when you’re away.

Growing up, my family had both purebred and mixed-breed rescue dogs. I learned from my Mother (a veterinary student) a love for all animals, but particularly dogs. She taught me how to care for animals, and I even learned a bit of dog training along the way. I taught my own dog how to sit-stay, come, heel, and - less successfully - not to jump on visitors!

Currently, we have had our own dog, a neutered male whippet cross, for 13 years now. As you can see from the photos, he is living his best life! He is very friendly and loves playing with other dogs in the park. He has had friends to stay before and gets on well with others. But obviously, it would be good to meet prospective doggie visitors in advance of any booking to make sure the dogs are a good match.

We have quite a large garden where the dogs can run around, and we regularly go for walks on the Heath and at our nearby parks, Child’s Hill and Golders Hill. We love getting outdoors!

I have a DBS check, and can provide references. I am home every day, evenings and weekends. So our dog gets lots of attention and company, and so would yours!

Average rating
Dog Boarding Rate
£25 / night
City London
Address Purley Avenue
Type of property House
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size 180 m²
I own a car suitable for transporting dogs

Other clients' reviews of Bronwyn


& Fistik

Rating:
August 2019

Very nice and welcoming family, My dog was very happy. I had regular updates, my dogs needs were taken care of in a very friendly environment. Jackson, the family dog was also very friendly and playful towards both my dog and us.


& Keiko

Rating:
August 2019

Bronwyn and her family were wonderful carers. Our 10 yo Frenchie had a great time and was obviously loved and well cared for. Thank you!