Kelvingrove as a Garden

Lorne playing with wee Toast
Lorne and some friends he made petsitting
Having a cuddle with toast
tired paddy being carried home
walkies
Charlie in a topknot
Play ball? ...Let’s snooze first
pug massages
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding £10 / one-way. Maximum distance: 2 km £20
Holiday Rate £25
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 3 km
£10
Holiday Rate £12
Doggy Day Care £10 / one-way. Maximum distance: 2 km £15
Holiday Rate £18

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 8 days

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

I have now been using petsitting apps for a few months and I have gained some good experience. I am currently 27 years old, and I’m just graduating in Applied Social Studies now with experience in childcare as well as other types of care. I do creche work currently which i still enjoy but this is on a sessional basis. The creche work requires me to be flexible, and every day can be a settling period, due to the short term nature of creches. This means that I have acquired a lot of skils in being patient, compassionate and a good leader, which are skills also useful in working with pets. I am also a good mediator. For the time being I am enjoying petsitting and as I would be happy to continue doing it I do not plan to look for a full time job, therefore I have plenty of time to spend at home or with guest pets.

I have a beautiful frenchie called lorne and also have experience helping with my mums golden retriever as well as friends dogs such as pugs, collies, border terriers, and chihuahuas. I have petsat for a few cats also and guinea pigs, rabbits and ferrets which my family or friends have had in the past. Lorne is a friendly pup he is still quite young and loves attention. He would be very happy to make some new dog friends as he is very social.

We live next to Kelvingrove park so the park is our back garden, however we also have a few quieter areas and parks around if that is better suited for your pup. We love to go for walks or find somewhere quiet to relax.

Please keep in mind although I live in quite a large spacious flat it is 2 floors up, so if your dog is not confident on stairs then I am most likely not the best fit for you however if they are small/medium i have no problem carrying them up and down the stairs.

Dog Boarding Rate
£20 / night
Dog Walking Rate
£10 / hour
Doggy Day Care Rate
£15 / day
City Glasgow
Address North Claremont Street
Type of property Apartment
Outdoor areas No