Experienced dog walker and sitter in Kingston - Love dogs!

Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 7 km
£12
Holiday Rate £15
Doggy Day Care £0 / one-way. Maximum distance: 7 km £45
Holiday Rate £48

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 27 days

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

Hi there, my name is Peter and I am a very experienced dog carer who has looked after dogs of all shapes and sizes! I have, at various times in my life, been the proud owner of an English mastiff, a Neopolitan mastiff and a Rottweiler. I do not currently have any pets, I live on my own and it is partly because I miss having dogs that I chose to become a professional dog sitter/walker on Pawshake. I am well set up to look after your dog at my address as I have a medium sized garden and live very close to a number of parks.

I am absolutely mad about dogs and I'm an extremely consciencous animal-carer. My experience with dogs has given me great awareness of how to provide a safe and calm environment for them, as well as the ability to understand and read their signals. This is something that I believe only years of dog-owning experience can give you and I can assure you that your dog will be in safe hands. I understand the importance of sticking rigidly to the routines and boundaries set by the owner and any instructions you give me regarding your beloved pet will be followed to the letter. As someone who used to find it very difficult to leave my dogs with anyone in the past, I am also empathetic to the anxiety this can cause and would be more than happy to update you with picture messages of how your dog is getting on!

My other job is a history teacher, but at the moment I work on a ad-hoc tutoriing basis and so I have plenty of free hours and times when I am just planning lessons at home etc. As well as offering dog-walks and home-visits, I can also offer day boarding on certain days of the week with collection and drop-off included in price. Please contact me for day boarding requests. In terms of day-boarding - I take pride in keeping a tidy and orderly home, your dog will be supervised and with me the whole time, and I am a non-smoker. I understand that dogs are very much family members and so I realise the importance of knowing that your dog will be looked after in a safe and suitable environment! Due to the fact that I am a teacher, I also have an enhanced DBS certificate.

Dog Walking Rate
£12 / hour
Doggy Day Care Rate
£45 / day
City London
Address B Kings Road Kingston Upon Thames
Type of property Apartment
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size 20 m²
I own a car suitable for transporting dogs