Experienced dog sitter in York

Toby in the snow
My Husband David and I enjoying the sunshine!
One of the lovely puppy's we boarded overnight.
One of Toby's favourite friends since we've been dog-sitting. We're used to more energectic breeds that need more walks as well as dogs that just want a cuddle on the sofa.
Best friends :)
On a dog walk in the woods.
Toby, Rachel's dog
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding £10 / one-way. Maximum distance: 40 km £25
Holiday Rate £30
Doggy Day Care £5 / one-way. Maximum distance: 15 km £20
Holiday Rate £0

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 20 days

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

Hi, i'm Rachel, i'm 30 years old and live with my Husband and our dog, Toby - he's a friendly 6 year old Cavapoo. We have a 3 bedroom semi-detached house with a good sized fully enclosed garden.

I've been dog-sitting for around 2 years now, I absolutely love it and have got a few 'regulars' now who stay with us frequently throughout the year.

I do work full time (Mon - Fri) but always endevour to take annual leave when i'm pet sitting, the maximum time your dog will be left alone for is 3 hours. I always keep Toby and any other dogs separate when unattended, but it's of course important your dog is well socialised and gets on well with other dogs if you want them to come and stay!

I always replicate your routine with your dog as much as possible, so how many walks they have, what times you feed them, their nighttime routine, all stays pretty much the same.

I've looked after puppies, older dogs, and dogs with health conditions that require medicine at certain times of day. I've also look after dogs with a variety of different diets, from raw fed to specialist diets for dogs with digestive issues.

If you'd like to know more please get in touch and i'll happily answer any questions you may have!

Average rating
Dog Boarding Rate
£25 / night
Doggy Day Care Rate
£20 / day
City York
Address Priory GreenYO26 5BP York
Type of property House
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size
I own a car suitable for transporting dogs

Other clients' reviews of Rachel


& Norbert

Rating:
February 2020

Brilliant service and communications, picked up and dropped off my puppy Norbert. Very warm and friendly carer. So glad I've found her!!! Thankyou Rachel
Sue and Norbert


& Holly

Rating:
November 2019

Rachel has been absolutely fantastic! Great communication from the start, when we went to meet her with Holly, she was so friendly and professional and she really put our minds at ease! Holly had a great weekend with her and she sent us lots of lovely photos. Would highly recommend!