Enthusiastic dog walker

Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 10 km
£8
Holiday Rate £11

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 10 days

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

I am 19 years old and I originally come from Romania, Transylvania to be more specific. My first contact with animals I cannot remember as I had grandparents in the countryside who had many species of domestic animals, so I interacted with them from my very beginning start in life. However, this September I moved to London in order to follow my dream and study Psychology, which is related in so many ways to my animal lover profile as animals and especially dogs have proven to be amazingly efficient in supporting people in emotional distress and even help with the process of healing. Unfortunately, media focuses more on the advantages brought by dogs to owners' physical health as this is the interface, what can easily be seen.
I have a dog back home in Romania, which has brought so much joy to my life over the past 3.5 years. His name is Orion and he is a handsome kleinspitz. I like to say that he was the best therapist I could have ever asked for, helping me coping with anxiety and depression. Taking into account that now I am a first year student at IoPPN, KCL, one of the best institutes in this field worldwide, I would say he did a pretty good job.
I grew up learning from my mother, who is a vet assistant the essential role animals have in our lives. She is the one who taught me how to behave around them by showing equal respect as to a human being.
As a student here, I don't have the time and the space to have my own four-legged companion. University keeps me occupied most of the day and I don't think it would be fair to leave my friend alone for so many hours as I strongly believe that the idea of having a furry friend is not only to offer yourself a better life, but also to offer the same thing to that little bundle of joy - it has to be a win-win relationship. Consequently, I cannot be so selfish and cruel to think just about my happiness.
Moreover, I am a big supporter of the idea that a dog is not a trend or a toy, but a huge responsibility, a long term one, both in terms of his physical needs as well as emotional demands. I got this mentality from my mother who accept having a dog at a later age (I was 16 years old when Orion entered and completed my life). As a kid I have always wanted a dog, but the fact that my mother didn't give up under my begging, explained to me what it takes to own a pet and waited for the moment I was mature, organised and responsible enough so as to take care of a living being made me a better animal lover.
Last, but not least, I love walking and exploring London's beautiful parks.

Dog Walking Rate
£8 / hour
City London
Address Champion Hill
Type of property Apartment
Outdoor areas No