Experienced and friendly dog walker/sitter

Slider 16443011 1163265683781610 199640712 o
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 10 km
£10

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last over 1 year

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

I'm Ciara, & I hope you'll consider me to look after your pets!

My Relevant Experience
I have 3 years’ experience working in a kennel & cattery, where my daily tasks included: caring for up to 50 dogs & 30 cats a day, cleaning their pens, exercising & socialising them, & giving any medication needed such as insulin & Metacam. I've worked with breeds from Chihuahuas to Newfoundlands, & am competent in handling all sizes, strengths, & energy levels (even the most boisterous pups!). You can be sure I have a solid professional grounding & the practical skills necessary to care for your pups, as well as my own personal enthusiasm & love for dogs.

I'm currently completing my masters project on play behaviour in pet dogs, in collaboration with the UoB School of Veterinary Sciences, which requires me to have an in-depth knowledge of canine behaviour (& spend a lot of time playing with gorgeous pooches!). I also heavily focused my BSc Zoology degree on animal behaviour.

About Me
I'm interested in working with animals in the charity sector, so working with pets like this helps me get a little closer towards turning something I truly love into a career. My goal is to build on my animal handling experience, stay active, & meet new people.

I've always had dogs & cats whilst growing up, but I also have an 8-year-old chinchilla named Chilli who will be moving back in with me in July, after staying with my parents whilst I finish my degree.

In my spare time, I volunteer for both Dogs Trust Dog Training School & the RNIB. I also like to sew!

My services:
- Daily dog walks in areas of your choice: e.g. Ashton Court, Blaise Castle, & Leigh woods
- Pet visits for feeding, watering, cleaning, cuddling, & any odd jobs you require
- Day care in your own home, so they have company & cuddles when you're not around
- Regular photo, video, & text updates
- Lots of love and fuss for your pets

Feel free to get in touch with me if you have any queries, or to arrange a meeting!
I’m happy to provide references upon request.

Dog Walking Rate £10 / hour
City Bristol
Address St John's Road
Type of property House
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size
I own a car suitable for transporting dogs