Shields Licenced Pet Holidays

Madge and Rufus
Barking at the birds!
Flossie
Rufus and Madge
Madge the Spinoni
Lovely Lumi
Flossie and Rufus my
Inseparable George and Bertie Lovely Lumi
Lumi watching Caesar
Billy enjoying his ball chasing game
Dear little Rufus
Rufus in local park
A house sit in France
Dog Minding Licence
Sitting in Provence
Koba and Tilly in my garden
Picnic in Brecon with Koba
Koba and Tilly first meeting in my garden
Koba wants me to chase him..again
Just relaxing after walk
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding £10 / one-way. Maximum distance: 15 km £22
Holiday Rate £26
Doggy Day Care No £15
Holiday Rate £0

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 3 months

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

Hello All.

Well I first started minding dogs after my own Jack Russell, Patch, died. At the time I was working as a home typist. I really missed the dog walks and his company, but I didnt want to take on another dog of my own for a while.

When I had Patch I would never take a holiday away - I had heard stories of unhappy dog stays at kennels, so I decided to try dog minding myself.

My first customer was Rufus, a little Yorkshire Terrier. He came to stay for the weekend and ended up being a regular visitor to me. In fact when the owner couldnt keep him any more, due to her full time business, I kept him on. Sadly he died just recently...aged 21.

I have been dog boarding for about 12 years and love it.

There are ample parks in the area for at least two daily walks and I have a good sized garden.

I've always allowed dogs on the settee (if that's allowed in their own homes) and they usually sleep in their baskets on my bedroom floor... Except for the crafty ones who jump up onto the bed! Some dogs are used to sleeping in their own crates... Whatever makes them comfortable.

Diets, medications and feeding regimes are stricly adhered to.

Regards Lorna

Average rating
Dog Boarding Rate
£22 / night
Doggy Day Care Rate
£15 / day
City Newport
Address Melfort Gardens
Type of property House
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size 180 m²
I own a car suitable for transporting dogs

Other clients' reviews of Lorna


& Paddy

Rating:
October 2019

Very happy to leave Paddy with Lorna lots of walks, photos sent to us which was lovely wouldn’t hesitate to send Paddy on his holidays again