Melissa avatar

Friendly home, regular walkies & lots of love!

Melissa

Linby Way, WA9 5TJ, St Helens
12 photos
see all
12 photos
see all

About Melissa

DISCOUNTED RATES AVAILABLE - ENQUIRE FOR MORE INFORMATION I've taken care of my own wonderful family dog for 15 years - from puppydom to senior care. She now predominantly lives with my parents, so my home is completely available for more paws! I offer dog walks, dog sitting in my home and dog boarding in my home. I regularly care for my friends', colleagues', families' and neighbours' pets (including cats), and have had wonderful feedback. I tend to only have one pet at a time (or a couple from the same household), so they can be settled and have my full attention. I'm highly experienced and competent. I love walking, so your dog will get plenty of exercise. I'm very attentive, so there will be lots of playtime and attention. And I'm highly organised, so your dog will receive a proper routine suitable to them. I currently work from home, so I'm around all day to give your pet the care they need! I don't like to leave pets alone in the house for longer than a couple hours, so I will only accept pets if I have full availability to give them the love they deserve. I have a fenced garden and a three-story house with lots of roaming space; pets are welcome to settle in any room they want. I accept small, medium and large dogs, but they will have to be okay with stairs (if they're not too big, I can carry them up and down!). I don't have any children or other animals, so your dog will be able to fully relax in my home. I'm very flexible on care and will look after your pet in whatever way it is used to. A meet-up prior to dog care is mandatory to establish a good relationship. Please be honest about any special needs or behaviours your dog may have. We have neighbours with babies attached either side to the house, so the amount a dog barks is a big consideration for me.

Melissa's dogs

Holly avatar
Holly
Mixed·Size M·17 Years, 5 Months

Melissa's home

Garden

More details

I have previous experience of walking dogs
I have previous experience of boarding dogs
I can provide references upon request
I own a car suitable for transporting dogs
I have volunteered in animal shelters

Location

Melissa

Linby Way, WA9 5TJ, St Helens

Melissa is temporarily unavailable

How to make a booking

Search
Search your postcode or street address to receive a list of trusted, loving pet sitters in your area.
Book your dog sitter
Once you're happy you've found the perfect sitter for your dog, send a booking request!
Meet & Greet
Organise a meet & greet to ensure there's a good fit between your dog and sitter.
Ready, steady… and go!
Your dog's booking is about to begin! Make sure you provide the sitter with everything that your dog will need: enough food, a comfy bed, the leash, the veterinary card and the favorite toy!