Barking Dogsbody

Typical local walk
Typical local walk
Garden
October 2019
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding No £18
Holiday Rate £23

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 4 days

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

Hello

I live in the Kings Heath area. I work from home so can be flexible with my time. My home is a spacious house and I have a secure garden. I really enjoy the local parks, canals and reservoir walks. I can play ball or stick everyday!

I don't have a dog at the moment so am very happy to care for your dog/s in my home. I have hosted 4 dogs (from 1 day to 3 weeks so far via this site as at April 2016) and it's been very successful for all involved. There are some photos of these dogs on my profile.

I have experience of many different breeds because I have also done some grooming. So I'm happy to care for all sizes and breeds. I can take 1, 2 or even 3 dogs if you don't want to separate them or if you want your dog to have a social time.

Please message me with your dates and I will check my availability.

Average rating
Dog Boarding Rate
£18 / night
City Birmingham
Address Dawberry Road

Other clients' reviews of Paula


& Rudie

Rating:
November 2018

Rudie had a great time and he felt at home as soon as he arrived. Paula found out everything she needed to know to make Rudie's stay an enjoyable experience.


& Bruno

Rating:
June 2019

Paula was great with Bruno from start to finish. She kept us updated and sent us lovely photos of him which put our mind at ease and showed him to be very relaxed at Paula's home and out and about.

Thanks so much Paula, we really appreciate you looking after Bruno for us ????


& Stanley

Rating:
June 2019

Stanley stayed with Paula for 17 days whilst we were on a family holiday over Christmas. We were very hesitant to leave Stan for such a long period of time, but Paula put us at ease. Stan had a trial run with Paula before the long December stay. When we dropped him off for the long stay, he was so excited to see Paula and rushed off to her lovely secure garden. He didn’t even bother with us and we left knowing he was in good hands.

Whilst away, Paula kept in regular contact with messages and pictures, which was so reassuring. She even took him to see Santa :)

When we fetched Stanley, he was a happy, well-looked-after boy. He also settled back quickly into his normal routine when we got home.

I would 100% recommend Paula and will certainly be using her again when we are away!


& Stanley

Rating:
June 2019

Paula was great with Stanley. The messages and pictures were very reassuring!


& Skye

Rating:
June 2019

On our arrival Skye was excited to explore Paula's garden. Skye responded well to Paula's friendly but authorative and calm manner which helped Skye settle quickly. Paula provided a balance of exercise and social interaction (with other humans and dogs!) and chill out time which I feel suited Skye well. I was surprised to find Skye on her own in the garden when I collected her but I had not told Paula that Skye would not make a noise to 'ask' to be let in if she was not happy and Skye was, in fact, looking very comfortable and content on a settee :-)


& Mischa

Rating:
June 2019

A very nice lady who looked after our 8 month old Labrador puppy while we were in Birmingham. Had no problems & our dog had a great time - excellent care with plenty of walks in the local parks. We'd definitely recommend her & we're hoping to take our dog back again in the future. Thanks a lot :)